Friend Share – What are my friends reading today?

At Infoaxe, we are currently experimenting with a new Feature called ‘Friend Share’. You might have received an Infoaxe friend request/message inviting you to try out the service.

So, what is Friend Share?

With the deluge of information available on the Web, it has become much harder to sift through and find content(news, videos etc) that is relevant and interesting to us. At Infoaxe, we are hoping to make that sifting a little easier (and maybe even fun ;)) by letting you filter it via your friends.

Friend Share answers the simple question “What are my friends reading today?” You can,

  • Stay up to date with news, videos and other interesting articles your friends are reading on the Web
  • Share your favorite sites with your friends who will be able to see whenever you read an article on these sites (or watch a video)social-network
[Image courtesy:http://blog.campography.com/%5D

Using Friend Share is very simple,

Step 1: Select the sites you want to share with your friends. You will be able to conveniently manage your shared sites later.

Step 2: Invite friends to follow (in a manner similar to Twitter, Friendfeed etc). Invite your friends so that, they can see what you’re sharing and you can keep track of what they are sharing as well. In your Friend Share home page, you will see updates from the friends you are following.

Webpages get added to your Feed on Friend Share ONLY if you have the extension installed with Record ON. You can get the infoaxe addon for Firefox here and for Internet Explorer here.



As always, at Infoaxe we are extremely careful with respecting your Privacy. We will never share anything without your explicit permission. You can always a delete a site later from your shared sites. You can also delete explicit items that are shared.

Click here to get started with Friend Share!

13 comments

  1. Brian Johnstone · ·

    I am having trouble signing up for infoaxe (was invited by friends) as my browser (Safari) is not supported. How do I deal with this?
    Also, if I sign up and all my web pages visited are recorded in a central databank, how do I know that these pages and visits are kept confidential? This is very important to me, as I deal with some clients (Architecture and ceramics) on line and by reference to web sources.
    I am already a member of Facebook; does infoaxe relate of connect in any way and can it be accessed through Facebook?

  2. I’m looking for a support forum, getsatisfaction page, or similar, for reporting bugs, making requests, and other how-to information.

    I’ve signed up and added the toolbar – but cannot log in using my Blackberry as the ‘Go’ button doesn’t show up in Opera mini. Can you add a fix?

    Beyond that, I’m wondering what data manipulation tools you suggest for organising and analysing the collected histories. I’m thinking tags, sorting features like most frequently loaded pages, alphabetic, and other possibilities. Any existing tools for those kinds of things?

  3. Odusote Tobbyno · ·

    Kindly notify me, if there is any update as regard the infoaxe

  4. Does it update the feed automatically??
    cause i am just wondering if there is a service where you can upload your blog feeds and it does the rest for you, i mean post the feeds update on all your social networks?

  5. Hi Sam, you can email us at support@infoaxe.com with any bugs, feature requests etc. Would love to hear what you have in mind.

  6. hey, what’s this infoaxe all about?

  7. Thanks a lot for introducing with infoaxe idea similar to FAcebook and so on social media. Hope it is safe method and I am going to download that software.

  8. I am new to this site please help me.

  9. srinuvasulureddy · ·

    hai friends

  10. hiiiiii friends plz help me i am a new

  11. Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account
    it. Look advanced to more added agreeable from you!
    By the way, how could we communicate?

  12. hi, friends

Leave a comment